Vibrant Colored Clothing meets Vibrant Colored Clothing #ShoutItOut

Shout® Color Catcher®

Protect clothes from color bleeding and preserve colors

Shout® Color Catcher® sheets absorb and trap loose dyes in your wash water, protecting clothes against color bleeds and helping preserve original colors.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  • Sheets lock up loose dyes found in the wash water to help prevent dyes from bleeding onto other clothes.
  • Sheets change color as they absorb any loose dyes.
  • Saves time by reducing the need for sorting.
  • Saves money by reducing the need for half-size loads.
  • Safe for all colorfast washables.
  • Works in all water temperatures.
​​

For better results, watch it in action​.

  • VIDEO
  • INGREDIENTS
  • REVIEWS

Shout® Color Catcher® — How it works

See the Shout® Color Catcher® in action. In this video, we demonstrate how the sheets trap and absorb loose dyes, protecting your clothes against color bleeds in the wash. Be sure to check out Shout's Stain Solver at http://bit.ly/tifQLy for easy solutions to all your tough stains.

 
 
Color Catcher® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21046.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have been waiting to use this product. I had planned on shopping and getting new jeans, which i always have a problem wuth because of all the dye that seems to get everywhere. Well i put my brand new jeans in the wash with a brand new cheap white tank top that i plan to wear as an under shirt (that way if it does get dyed a little it wouldnt matter) let me tell you i was so impressed when i took the Clothes out of the washer!! I told my fiance and his friend i put my new jeans in with a new white shirt and they mentioned what a bad idea that was! But my shirt was still just as bright white as when i bought it. Even the guys were impressed!!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked once- worth a try Anything that both promises to save me time on laundry and keep my clothes in good shape is worth a shot, in my book. So I gave the Shout Color Catcher sheets a try. And it delivered on its promises once. I used 2 sheets in each load (as directed for large loads), and the first one came out with dye on the sheets- the second didn't. I don't know if maybe the second load was just more well-worn than the first and was more colorfast, but that's what happened. I didn't notice any color transfer between clothes in either load with the Color Catcher, so you could say it worked! I'd be willing to try it again, but it's a bit pricey locally for me.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and minimizes number of small loads I received a free sample of Shout Color Catcher sheets from PinchMe. I have separate laundry baskets to aid in sorting clothes so I didn't really want to combine them to test out the Color catching abilities. To see if these really worked I stuck my diaper bag and changing mat in the washing machine together. Keep in mind, the changing mat is bright pink and the diaper bag is mostly white. I didn't have issues with colors bleeding onto my white bag. Although I likely won't use this product for my regular laundry loads, it is helpful for the small things that need to be washed every once in awhile but saves me from having to run an extra load.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't notice a difference I received a free trial of Shout Color Catcher in exchange for an honest review, and I was excited to try it. I usually just wash dark clothes in cold water to prevent color bleeding, but I tried this out on a load of kids' clothes on warm. The clothes turned out fine, but the sheet was still completely white afterward, so it didn't seem to actually trap any dye. It's possible that the clothes just didn't run. I may try washing a pair of dark jeans with an old white undershirt or something as a better trial, but as of now, it didn't seem to do much, so I wouldn't bother purchasing it. I guess I'm happy enough with my current washing routine.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets - MEH I received a free sample of Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets from PinchMe, in exchange for an honest review of the product. I was pretty excited about the idea of these, as a normal color-sorter, you should've seen me dropping my white socks and blouse in with my colored Tee shirts, I was nearly cringing in fear. No reason to fear though, my red tees stayed red, my whites stayed white, nothing turned out pink that didn't go in pink, but...I still feel like my whites come out a little brighter when I wash them alone. This product just isn't for me. I don't mind sorting that much, but I can see the convenience this could be to others.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great! This is my first time ever using a color catching wash-product. You pop in the dryer sheet with the washer load, and you can just throw in all the clothes you want without the worry of color and dye bleeds onto your other clothes! I love the fact that you can SEE visually what the color trapping dye sheets have captured, it's so colorful. This is extremely handy for things like mixing colorful clothes and cloths with whites, I don't have to stress about my clothes anymore! Shout has definitely done great with these color trapping dye sheets! Thanks SHOUT and PINCHME for providing this product for free in exchange for my fair, honest review!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! I heard about Shout Color Catchers on TV and through my friends but was hesitant to invest in the product since it's a little pricey. This sample though was great! It comes with 4 sheets. I tried it out on clothes that I dont care about as much first and combined a few darker maroons and blues that I normally wash separately. It was great! No color running on my clothes and I could see the color trapped on the sheet. Best part was that I won't have to do separate loads now for just a couple dark clothes. Only knocked it down half a star because it isn't cheap in stores but totally worth it! Would recommend and will buy it now once I run out.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a life saver! I was skeptical. Really? Do these really work or is it just another added cost in my life. I combined the colors so that I can hurry up and get the loads done as fast as possible. Using the shout color catcher sheets really made doing laundry a breeze and gave me peace of mind to know that my colors weren't going to run. The color catcher came out of the machine a dark gray and the clothes come out BEAUTIFULLY! I have been using them ever since and they are fantastic! I save time and energy being able to wash things together that I never would have put in the same load before! Thank you Shout. I am sorry I ever doubted you. This product rocks!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy I was sent the Shout Color Catcher as a product to test. I high recommend this product! I usually experience new clothes that run in color especially jeans. I am a frequent shopper and I always have jeans or new clothes to wash and it takes forever because I have to wash them separately. Luckily, with this product I could toss the sheet in and all my new clothes. I even had a light and white colored tees and it didn't rub on it at all! I used two sheets but I am sure one could have worked as the second sheet barely had anything on it. I did it as a test it worked. If you like white t-shirts to be white I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!! I wanted to test this item so I intentionally added a red pair of socks to a small load of white tshirts (all mine since i can wear pink if it didn't work)--I set my wash temps to warm (since I usually just use cold) and threw in my Shout Color Catcher - closed the lid and crossed my fingers--when the load was done I reluctantly opened the lid and was shocked that the whites were still white !!!! When I found the socks they were still very red. Then i pulled out the Shout Color Catcher and it was red. This item works very well and I have alreaddy recommended it to several friends. I'm also going to pick some up during my next shopping trip!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for City Life and Less Loads! I was so happy to receive the Shout Color Catcher sheet samples from PinchMe. I live in New York City and don't have a dedicated washer and dryer in my unit or building; which means lugging bags of dirty laundry to the local laundromat and hope not to spend the whole morning on my day off there. These Shout Color Catcher sheets made laundry so much easier because I don't have to divide clothes up into as many different loads. Now I don't have to worry about colors bleeding so I just throw everything in together. After the laundry is done, you can see right on the sheet all the dye that it has collected! Makes city life just a little bit easier!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah Right!!!.... (so I thought) My next door neighbor's Washer broke and I offered the use of ours temporarily until hers was repaired. As I was showing her how our washer works, I first noticed she did not separate her clothes.I thought Uh-Oh. I noticed the Red Colorful Box and inquired. I had seen it advertised and assumed it was a gimmick. My neighbor said she was skeptical at first but a friend re-assured her it worked. Seeing was almost believing for me, until I PURPOSEFULLY placed a new Hot Pink Blouse in the wash with some whites I don't add bleach too...AMAZINGLY IT WORKS!! I really don't know how but it does. Of course I immediately sent out a group text message with a picture of the items washed as proof to my Mom, sister, and daughters. Before this product I would have never mixed even light colors with medium or dark clothes to wash.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prevents color runs Our family have a lot of laundry and I am a busy mom. I tried Shout Color Catcher primarily to test how it would save me time. I washed colored clothes and white and light ones together and used the product as instructed. I pulled them out of the dryer and did not see any color stains on the white and lighter items. I did the same thing on the next few load with great results. It did save me the time on sorting out my clothes and doing fewer loads. I give it a 4 star because I have not tried washing brand new clothes with color to test out how it does in preventing color runs. Complimentary product received from Pinchme for honest review.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Worked! I had never thought to purchase Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets, until I received a free sample from PINCHME. My husband does the laundry for the house for the most part; and does separate the loads (most of the time). My older daughter however, does her own laundry (tons of gym clothes) and does NOT separate her clothes at all. So I did share trapping sheets with her. We were excited to see the results. We were amazed at the sheets when we pulled them out of the washer; amazed that that much color gets moved around in the washer. Needless to say, I will be purchasing these little gems for her going forward. #PINCHmeFreeSample
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Money Saver Shout Color Catcher does exactly what it says it does. I'm a college student with no washer/dryer unit in my apartment building, which means I make trips to the laundry mat every week. Having to separate clothes by color, especially when I don't have mass quantities of some colors, has been financially draining but Color Catcher stops that completely. It's a little pricey but when it's saving me ten to twenty dollars a month in laundry money it pays for itself. It keeps the color on the clothes and catches what it doesn't, meaning I can wash my white socks with my red sweater and not cry because they end up pink. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've heard of products such as this one, that traps colors. I never got around to trying any, I am glad I did! I recieved Shout Color Catcher as a sample from PINCHme. I was sceptical at first, wary of mixing clothes to test this out. I had a new pair of pants and some white shirts I put in the same load. I put the Color Catcher in my wash and waited (hoping I didn't just ruin my shirts!) When it was done I was really suprised to see that the sheet was blue, and my shirts were still white, thankfully! So I just had to go out and buy some more. It saves me water and detergent! I highly recommend this product! It works so well, you'll love it too!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SHOUT COLOR CATCHER IS GREAT!!! IM GLAD SHOUT CAME OUT WITH A COLOR CATCHER FOR LAUNDRY BECAUSE SHOUT IS A BRAND I CAN TRUST IVE BEEN USING SHOUT SINCE I WAS YOUNG AND NEVER HAD ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT. THE COLOR CATCHER WORKED GREAT WITH MY LAUNDRY LOADS I DID SEE THE COLOR THAT CAME OFF ON THE SHEETS, PLUS DIRT TOO DIRT THAT OTHERWISE WOULD HAVE PROBABLY STAYED ON MY CLOTHES IF NOT FOR THE SHOUT SHEETS...I AM DEFINETLY THINKING OF PURCHASING MORE OF THE SHOUT COLOR CATCHER SHEETS IF THEY ARENT TOO EXPENSIVE OF COURSE!!!I DEFINETLY WOULD AND WILL RECOMMEND THESE. IM AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND THANKFUL FOR LEARNING ABOUT THEM AND HAVING THE CHANCE TO TRY THEM.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I'm Impressed! Upon receiving this sample of Shout Color Catcher from PINCHme, I thought I will try this but I don't see any need in a product like this. I was wrong! Not only do I not have to sort laundry, but it also corrected colors that had bled onto my clothes prior to trying this. I wasn't expecting that. I had one white shirt that was pink from a previous laundry mistake and adding the color catcher made that shirt white again! Not to mention that my well water makes my whites look dingy anyways, and adding these to the load keeps my whites, white. I am so shocked and thrilled! I would highly recommend this to anyone! You should at least give it a try!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Product That Actually Works I received this free sample product from PINCHme. At first, I was very skeptical about this product. I didn't think that it would actually work. I am glad to say that the Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets actually work. The sheets actually catch the running dye from color clothes, I was truly amazed by this. This product is inexpensive and worth it, especially if you have a lot of white clothes that you don't want to get ruined. The only thing I would recommend is putting more than one sheet in the load because it will guarantee to work more efficiently. Overall I love this product and I already have recommended it to family members!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less loads means less stress! The Shout Color Catcher has changed my life in a dramatic way! In the past I have spent hour and hours separating my whites from my colors. With Shout Color Catcher I can put whatever I want in the wash! This means I have less loads of laundry to do. Being in college, this is very helpful since there are 4 washers for the whole building! I can get all my laundry done in one load and not stress about finding another washer. The only thing that is disappointing about this product is when it does not catch any color. I enjoy seeing how much color is caught and it makes me sad when it doesn't catch any. This is a great, fun, stress relieving product!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color catcher sheets Tried the free sample of Shout color catcher sheets sent by PINCHme. I attempted using the sheets with a red/pink load and included a white bed sheet I don't care about. I could see some color on the color catching sheet after washing and the bed sheet did not look pink. I also put one of the color catcher sheets in with a dark load of colors. There was some color on the second sample sheet but not much. Honestly, I don't really see a big benefit to this product unless someone hates sorting colors. I don't mind sorting. Not sure if I just didn't see much color on the sample sheets because I usually wash my colors in cold water. I'm not impressed.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These sheets are the best thing ever As soon as I got my sample, I immediate had some clothes to wash. I have been washing clothes since the last 80's, so I know what I am doing. Although it said you don't have to separate your clothing, I did anyways because that is how I was raised to do laundry. I have so many clothes that I actually separate them by the color (e.g. reds, blacks, grays, whites and etcetera) and by how delicate the fabric is as well. So I used them and it actually works. The proof was in the sheets themselves as they were color coordinated with the loads. You could actually tell what load the sheet came from based on the color of the sheet. Awesome product.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impressed I got this "Shout Color Catcher " sample from Pinch me . I was excited to try this product because I hate sorting out my garments . As a result they looked washed out in couple of washes. I tried this color catcher on light color and the dark color loads . The color catcher in the lighter load changed its color a little but i did not notice any changes in my garments . The dark color garments load color catcher changed its color significantly but again I did not notice any changes in the garment. May be I can see later on in couple of washes. But the color catcher catches the color. I am hopeful that it will definitely make impact on my garment.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shout Color Catcher is a laundry must I love this little sheet,it's a laundry must when in a hurry The Shout Color Catcher sheet catches an running dye to protect my clothes from a laundry mishap. I love using it for those new clothes that you haven't washed yet because we all know that ninety percent of the time the dye runs out of brand new clothes that haven't been washed yet and can ruin our other nice clothes. Clothes are too expensive to have ruined by something that can be prevented. This product is also great because you can minimize laundry time and mishaps,who doesn't need that?! I recommend this product to anyone who doesn't stand for clothes ruined by running dye.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shout color catcher dye trapping sheets. I received a free sample of Shout color catcher dye trapping sheets from pinchme.com. I really like this product for many reasons. One is because it actually smells good. Also When I took it out of the washer it was covered in color which automatically showed me that it works. I love this product also for the reason now I don't have to separate my laundry which is very time consuming. Another reason I like it is because I can just throw whatever in the washer and not have to worry about my colors fading. Overall this is a very good product i will be using a lot of in the future. A bonus is it had a coupon in it for when I go and buy my first one.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for me I was a little hesitant to try SHOUT COLOR CATCHER DYE TRAPPING SHEETS that I received free from Pinchme because a few people have told me they don't work and it ruined their clothes. I still wanted to give it a shot, so I washed a few things that haven't faded yet with some white t shirts and I was fortunate enough that it worked great for me. No running and my clothes look good still but not any brighter. Even though it worked for me, I'm still hestitate to probably not buy this product though since I've heard several different people tell me in the past they don't work, so I wouldn't want to chance it on newer clothes or more expensive clothes.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Shout Color Catcher! Shout Color Catcher is now my favorite laundry product! I was hesitant to use it because if it did not work my clothes would be ruined. Being a stay at home mom of 3 very messy children, I am constantly doing wash, and it can be difficult to separate everything. I am in LOVE with the Shout Color Catcher. I was able to throw in a load of clothes without separating. I just picked up the pile, dumped it in the washer with soap and the Shout Color Catcher, and let it run. Everything turned out clean and bright! I immediately went out and purchased more and have not sorted clothes since! I would recommend this time saving product to everyone!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRESERVE COLORS I was happy to see that PINCHME sent me a free sample of Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets. I was eager to try it. I wanted to use it on my most recently purchased clothes as to make the "new" look last longer. I was impressed so far. They do what they say they do. Not only do they keep colors from bleeding together, but after using them, my clothes seemed brighter a little more than usual. I immediately saw a difference when I ran out of the free samples. My clothes did not have that extra color boost. I knew that I had to buy more. I wish they were a little cheaper. Amazon has great prices for them, I will try to order from them next time.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Proof Is On The Sheet! I received Shout Color Catcher for free from PINCHme in exchange for an honest review. I wasn't sure how well it was going to work so I only washed my black leggings together in a load (I was doing them separate anyway for other reasons) but it caught the black dye very well! I wasn't even sure that I needed it with the leggings but that proved that everything leaks dye even when you don't realize. It worked very well. I wouldn't use this every load just because it would probably get too expensive but I have a couple shirts that say hand wash only specifically because of the color leakage so I will definitely be using it for those loads.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Do Anythig While the intentions of this product are good, and I've had great experiences with Shout in the past, this item simply does not work. While washing some older, white-ish towels I didn't worry about staining I decided to really test this item. I tossed in a red sock, the dye catcher sheet, and waited to see what would happen. Nothing, nothing happened. The sock transferred pink over to the towels and it didn't look like the sheet caught any color. It definitely didn't save the towels. One pro is that it does smell nice, but it doesn't transfer to the clothes so I guess even that doesn't really matter. I'll be skipping out on this product.
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_20975
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shout