Vibrant Colored Clothing meets Vibrant Colored Clothing #ShoutItOut

Shout® Color Catcher®

Protect clothes from color bleeding and preserve colors

Shout® Color Catcher® sheets absorb and trap loose dyes in your wash water, protecting clothes against color bleeds and helping preserve original colors.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  • Sheets lock up loose dyes found in the wash water to help prevent dyes from bleeding onto other clothes.
  • Sheets change color as they absorb any loose dyes.
  • Saves time by reducing the need for sorting.
  • Saves money by reducing the need for half-size loads.
  • Safe for all colorfast washables.
  • Works in all water temperatures.
​​

For better results, watch it in action​.

  • VIDEO
  • INGREDIENTS
  • REVIEWS

Shout® Color Catcher® — How it works

See the Shout® Color Catcher® in action. In this video, we demonstrate how the sheets trap and absorb loose dyes, protecting your clothes against color bleeds in the wash. Be sure to check out Shout's Stain Solver at http://bit.ly/tifQLy for easy solutions to all your tough stains.

 
 
Color Catcher® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 19878.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shout Color Catch Sheets After receiving the Shout Color Catch Sheets, I used it on several dark-colored clothes. One of the loads made the sheet turn a bit dark (like a blueish color from jeans). Prior to using this sample, I have never noticed color bleed when I do laundry. I always sort my laundry by color and use the appropriate temperature, so I don't think this product would be of use to me. Maybe it would be a good product for those that don't sort their laundry (ie. a college student that washes all of their laundry together in one load).
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to do what it should I received a free sample of the shout color catcher from Pinchme.com. I used it when I threw a load of colors and whites together and I didn't have any color bleeds onto my whites which was nice, but honestly I don't know if it was due to the product catching the color or that the colors were maybe not going to bleed anyway. If someone is truly having an issue with color running I would definitely recommend this product. For me, I have so much laundry to do each time I have no problem separating the clothes out by color.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied but unnecessary The Shout Color Catcher sheets were definitely neat to try out. They helped prevent the​ color from bleeding out of a new pair of jeans I had purchased recently and staining other clothes. But they didn't make a big enough impression on me to convince me to purchase them on a regular basis. I am overall satisfied with the quality of my current detergent which prevents color running. But if I am ever concerned for the color integrity of a particular piece of clothing, I'll definitely purchase these sheets again.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Clothes! I really enjoyed the Shout Color Catcher, as a college student having to pay per load when it comes to laundry, it was niceness to throw all of my colors together. I had just recently bought new work pants and they had already bled on my socks just from wearing them. I was scared to wash them but I can't afford a whole other washing machine just for them. I used one of these and I'm surprised it came out with more colors than just black! Turns out I have other clothes that bled too, so I'm very greatful!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to effectively catch dye. I tried Shout Color Catcher after receiving a free sample from PINCHme. I used the color catcher sheets in loads of laundry with mixed colors, and ones that had brand new dark/bright colored garments. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my new red shirt did not bleed dye onto my other clothes, but rather the color catcher sheet did its job. The sheet was obviously red. When using the product in loads with mixed colors, the color catcher sheet did not pick up as much color and I did nnot it feel it was needed. I would definitely purchase these for initial washings of new clothes, but I am happy to sort my colors from my lights to save a few dollars.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dye sheets work great The Shout Color Dye Trapping Sheets. At first I didn't want to mix my lights with my darks to try this product out due to me not knowing if it would work or not. Well I mixed my clothing and it did work. It was amazing how well it work. The price of the a pack of 24 is about $5 at the store. It's a nice addition to add to anyone's laundry routine. Especially if you don't feel like separating your lights and darks.I received a free sample of SHOUT COLOR CATCHER DYE TRAPPING SHEETS from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Color Bleeding! I received the Shout Color Catcher from PinchMe and, I have to admit, I'm in love! Now, these Color Catcher sheets are not something that I will use in every load, but I really like to use these when I purchase! I can simply throw all of my new clothes into the wash with the Shout Color Catcher, and voila! None of my clothes bleed onto each other! This is definitely going to be a staple in my laundry room!*I received this product for free from PinchMe in exchange for my unbiased review.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lives up to its claims I recently received a sample of this Shout Color Catcher. I'm very lazy about my laundry and almost never sort them. This means my whites often come out a faint blue hue from my jeans but I can't be bothered, honestly. I tested these sheets to see if my clothes would come out any better. And the answer is yes! The sheet was blue when I pulled it out, meaning the dye that would have previously covered my other clothes is now stuck on this little sheet. Laziness win!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We love our Shout Color Catcher sheets! With an infant who is quickly growing, we are often washing new clothes with our regular laundry. I used to worry that the dyes from the new clothes would bleed onto the rest of our clothes but these Color Catchers put my mind at ease. Easy to use and ok to dry if you forget to take it out after the wash cycle. They've saved me lots of work and extra lids of laundry! Thanks Shout!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shout Color Catcher Dye Sheet I received this free sample of Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping sheets from Pinchme. My husband is in the Army, my daughter is in varsity Speech, and I work at a hospital. Which means we all have “important and expensive business clothes”. Even though I sort colors, having this sheet still helped protect other clothing, and keeping clothes brighter. Now I’m not so scared to mix yellows and pinks, or denim and tshirts.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful My teen daughter has started doing her own laundry and never has enough clothes to separate loads by color, so she just throws them all in one load and all of her brights get dingy. I tried the Shout Color Catcher sheet and saw all the colors that were being trapped by the sheet, it was awesome. I will continue to buy this for her so she doesn't ruin her clothes while doing her own laundry.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color Catchers saved the day The black flowers bled a blue grey on the white background of my pricey skirt after a cold/cold wash. I have not worn the skirt for over a year hoping to find ways to rescue the skirt. I heard about sheets that can soak up color and found found Shout Color Catchers after searching the web. Despite the long lag time, two sheets of color catchers turned the background completely white again and the skirt is as good as new. Hooray for Color Catchers. Please note that after the bleed, I only air dried the skirt. Using two sheets of Color Catchers as recommended by SC Johnson's staff, I washed the skirt by itself in a cold/cold gentle load.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors don't run. I just tried the Shout color changer for the first time. I like that i was able to put all of my clothes together in one load. I don't always have enough clothes to do my whites seperate from my colors. By washing all of my clothes together, i save on water and soap. I also save on time. I am so glad i was given the chance to try this wonderful product. Great job Shout Color Catcher.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I recently dyed a pair of pants that I didn't want to throw away because of bleach stains. On the next wash, those pants ruined many of my colorful items because there was still a lot of loose dye in the pants. When I put the Shout Color Catcher in with those pants, I had no unwanted dye left on my colorful clothes! Still of the extra dye absorbed into go the sheet. Worked great!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shout color catcher I received the Shout Color Catcher sheets free from PInchMe. They arrived very quickly and I was eager to use my shout color catcher sheets. As a family of 6 I want less laundry. We had just finished shopping for some summer clothes so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try the shout color catcher sheets. I did a load of darks and to my surprise the color catcher sheet came out white. With all the darks being new I figured that the shout color catcher sheet would have been a different color. From this test I do not trust that I can wash all my clothes together without worry. I would not recommend the shout color catcher sheets based on this experience.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color catcher I threw in all my clothes on hot to see what difference it would make, none of my clothes seemed to bleed into the sheet and everything came out the right color it was supposed to. Think this is just a product for when you get lazy and don't want to sort clothes but since clothes have wash label instructions I'll stick to that instead of buying a product like this.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things work! This Shout Color Catcher product...I admit I was skeptical. I tried one in a regular load with jeans and it didn't seem like any color was "caught." But I have a new baby and am going through tons of new clothes. I washed new clothes with old and included a sheet...wow! No runs! Then I forgot a sheet next time. It wasn't pretty. I definitely plan to purchase this.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best laundry product ever! I saw the ads for this product & was skeptical. Then I tried it & I am a believer! I have washed many different things on hot & on cold & the color catchers save the clothes from bleeding every time. The proof is in the sheets after the wash. I can wash our stinky athletic clothes that are red & white on hot with no problems. Also we volunteer at a homeless shelter where we do all the laundry on hot for hygiene purposes. This product has saved those clothes multiple times as we only have enough for one load a night usually & so combine the colors.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I used the Shout Color Catcher sheet for a load of laundry and noticed a slight pink ting to the sheet at the end of the cycle. I guess this was color that didn't deposit on my clothes. So, I guess it worked. I didn't put white clothes in with a color load. That would be my next test. If that works I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for occasional use I don't usually separate my colors from my whites when I wash and nevertheless really had a problem. I would definitely use the shout color catcher when washing new darker colored clothing with my other clothes, as I could see the colors were trapped in the sheet and it would give me some peace of mind that my socks won't end up pink.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked ok I received a sample of Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets from PINCHme to try.I don't really have anything that fades when I wash it but I used it anyway to give it a try.Nothing faded so there was no dye on the sheets.I think if you have clothes that fade then these would be great.I'll try them again when I bye something new.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a nice product for new clothes When I got my free sample of Shout Color Catcher, I was interested in how it was going to work. I had just got some new clothes that I haven't washed yet, so I knew that they may run. After I did my laundry, I was pleasantly surprised by how much color/dye the sheet had retained--so I knew it was working. The clothes look great.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likely to purchase in the near future! I received the Shout Color Catcher sheet as a free Pinch Me sample, and fell in love! The sheet was proof that it caught the colors. I washed my children's multicolored outfits along with their whites (including some brand new, never washed clothes) and saw no evidence of color running or getting on any of the white clothes!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No more pink clothes I was surprisingly pleased with this color catcher. I was skeptical to try it on my everyday clothes so I tried using some socks and I was pleased to discover that the running colors from the dark clothes did not transfer to the lighter garnments. I know I will purchase this again and I will tell everyone about it.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shout Color Catcher Review I can see the need for others to use this product if they have a lot of bright colors that they are worried about running and worried of ruining other clothing in the wash. I typically wash bright colors or new clothing by itself the first few times anyway, therefore, I just don't feel the need to buy this product.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It caught the color PINCHme gave me a free sample of "SHOUT" "COLOR CATCHER" in my box and I used it right away just to see if anything would be on it after the load was done. And there it was. Reds and blues... and I never knew clothes still ran after you washed them... now I use it all the time and my clothes stay brighter longer...
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can not see the value Received a sample of this Shout Color Catcher in my pinch me box. I did not really see any difference in the load of clothes that I used it in. Do not really see the value in a product like this. I do so much laundry anyway that sorting colors is not a problem and I would not want to take a chance anyway.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but im still not sure i tried it and used the samples that they sent me and i mixed my clothes and my whites and color did not get ruined which is good but i did notice that some of my whites werent as white and some where, i bought the sheets at the store so i am going to continue using it and see also i did not use any bleach.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really worked! Cool product I'm super fortunate to have notnobly my main large washer but also a second small drawer washer for those last minute mixed load items you sometimes just need to toss in (i.e.: a last minute dark sports uniform item) when you're about to start a whites load! But, for people who don't have that luxury this product truly worked as it claimed. I gave my free sample a try and a black poly tennis shirt must've bled a bit as I saw it on the sheet yet my whites were bright! I'm sending a big box off with my college bound son FOR SURE and already gave one to my beloved mother in law who has never separated a load in her 86 years (but needs to!). Great product for those who mix loads.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't get a chance to use this sample I didn't get a change to use the Shout Color Catcher sheet, but I will. I've been in the hospital sick, so I'm finally getting around to normal things. I know someone I work with has had a good experience with these sheets, and I look forward to the day I'm physically able to do laundry to try it out.
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_19809
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shout