Vibrant Colored Clothing meets Vibrant Colored Clothing #ShoutItOut

Shout® Color Catcher®

Protect clothes from color bleeding and preserve colors

Shout® Color Catcher® sheets absorb and trap loose dyes in your wash water, protecting clothes against color bleeds and helping preserve original colors.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  • Sheets lock up loose dyes found in the wash water to help prevent dyes from bleeding onto other clothes.
  • Sheets change color as they absorb any loose dyes.
  • Saves time by reducing the need for sorting.
  • Saves money by reducing the need for half-size loads.
  • Safe for all colorfast washables.
  • Works in all water temperatures.
​​

For better results, watch it in action​.

  • VIDEO
  • INGREDIENTS
  • REVIEWS

Shout® Color Catcher® — How it works

See the Shout® Color Catcher® in action. In this video, we demonstrate how the sheets trap and absorb loose dyes, protecting your clothes against color bleeds in the wash. Be sure to check out Shout's Stain Solver at http://bit.ly/tifQLy for easy solutions to all your tough stains.

 
 
Color Catcher® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 355.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title is perfect it says what it does and is true. The Shout Color Cather Dye Trapping Sheet is a time saver! At first I was skeptical but after using it I am sold. No more separating loads for me.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Positive Shout Color Catcher seems to be a quality product. I didn't have any colors running in the wash when it was used. Thank you pinch me.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from surprised I was surprised that the Shout dye catcher sheets worked.The colors were traped in the sheet like promised.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it works!! i have never used a shout product before.But i use the sample one it works just like it says on the cover
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The "Shout-Color Catcher" works just like it says it does. Easy to use and worth the money.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I buy this product very good I love this Color catcher very nice for my kids clothing thanks
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Was great product made doing laundry so much easier
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well with new clothes! I love the Shout Color Catcher sheets, especially when washing new clothes. Before you made this product, I washed new clothing together and ruined a few pieces because the dye from something ran onto other pieces and ruined them! Now I don't have to worry about that anymore with Shout Color Catcher sheets. Just add one, or even two if you feel it's necessary, and wash as usual and everything will come out just as it should be.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Clothes.... It did not "catch" the color but my clothes did and now they are ruined.They are brand new clothes, so I should be able to return them still but it is such a hassle. I will just continue to separate colors because that is a sure thing while this paper you throw in the was is Not.I used cold water, it did not work.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah Right!!!.... (so I thought) My next door neighbor's Washer broke and I offered the use of ours temporarily until hers was repaired. As I was showing her how our washer works, I first noticed she did not separate her clothes.I thought Uh-Oh. I noticed the Red Colorful Box and inquired. I had seen it advertised and assumed it was a gimmick. My neighbor said she was skeptical at first but a friend re-assured her it worked. Seeing was almost believing for me, until I PURPOSEFULLY placed a new Hot Pink Blouse in the wash with some whites I don't add bleach too...AMAZINGLY IT WORKS!! I really don't know how but it does. Of course I immediately sent out a group text message with a picture of the items washed as proof to my Mom, sister, and daughters. Before this product I would have never mixed even light colors with medium or dark clothes to wash.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy peasy laundry Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets are great. I had wanted to try them but never seemed to get around to it-but they are on my shopping list now. Just for fun I threw one in with a new pair of raw denim jeans and a couple white (not so white anymore) tees destined for the dusting cloth bin. I could not believe my eyes when I pulled everything out. The tees had no blue on them! So Shout Color Catcher Dye Trapping Sheets will go in every load that I am not using bleach or bleach alternative in- just to keep things safe.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did they add fragrance to a trusted product? I have loved these sheets since they were first introduced. However I purchased a new box today in January 2015 and I'm returning them to the store where I bought them. I cannot stand this horrible scent they put in all household products nowadays. Why oh why must you?! Please go back to frangrance freel.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my honeymoon dress! I had this white with black flowered dress from my honeymoon. It had been in my closet for over 2 years and I noticed a small brown spot on the back. So, I threw it in the sink with some cold water. Well, I never paid attention to the fact that it was dry clean only and the whole sink and my white background dress were now gray! I threw the dress in a bucket of water with a color catcher and in the morning the water was all black and gray and so was the color catcher. So I did it again one more time with fresh water and a fresh color catcher and the next day, the dress was perfect! White again and good as new! You saved my dress!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product that save me time I have been a user of shout spray to use on my stained laundry. And now that I have shout color catcher I would not take anything for it. It always catches the colors. I put it in all my laundry. It works everytime. Its a great product and I would recommend it to everyone that does laundry especially for anyone that likes to save time and who doesn't like to do that.Thanks Shout for coming to the rescue again,Deb
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing ran when I washed my fabric for quilts I had read about this in someone's quilting blog. I read so many I really don't remember which. I read all of the reviews here. I sorted my color this way.Red pink orangeMulticolor printsDark colors, but not red (remember I want to make sure this worked)PastelsWhen I opened the washer after the pastels were done washing, I found a bright red fat quarter sitting on top. I was horrified. So I started taking them out one by one to see if any were salvageable. There was not one spot of red anywhere, on any of the fabrics. Then I came across the color catcher sheet. It was very red. All of my fabric was either cotton or cotton poly and I couldn't be happier with this product. Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are GREAT! I absolutely love this product! I discovered it by using it after receiving a sample in the mail, and after that one use, I was hooked. This was about 3 years ago, and every load of laundry I have done since then the product is included. Now I don't get nasty surprises like pink socks or undies, or dingy looking white trim on dark clothing items (like with layered-look white inserts in knit tops). I tell all my friends and family about it and even gave a box to my daughter in law as a stocking stuffer; now she is a user as well.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really works! I decided to try putting the classic combo of a red sock with a white shirt in the wash and used hot water to really test this product! And I was so surprised it actually worked! There was no color transfer whatsoever! The sample size was really generous as well. I love how convenient these are when I need to do a load of laundry but don't have enough for a full load I can now mix lights and darks and I don't have to worry about color transfer!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS REALLY WORKS I started using ColorCatchers because I saw them in the store and wondered about it. I have been using them ever since. In all honesty, it also saves me time from separating white clothes from colored clothes. I just throw them all in the same wash. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT. I will continue to use ColorCatchers. I tell everyone I see in the store nearby the product "Hey, have you tried these? You really need to. They really work, no matter what temperature water you use." I am VERY pleased. Thank you, Shout, for ColorCatchers.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Clothes saver! My first experience with Shout Color-Catcher made me a believer. I threw one in with my whites (I had also added a few light colored tops). As I was emptying the washer, I saw something bright red. I thought it was a sock I had mistakenly thrown in and was so glad it didn't bleed. When I pulled it out, it was NOT the sock, but the color catcher. I looked for the sock and found it and saw that the color catcher was almost as bright red as the sock! Whew! I use one every time I do any load of laundry. I wash all of my darks in a separate load, but still use a color catcher and sometime two if I have brand new clothes I am washing. I would not be without it!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Upset !!!! I have used these color catchers since they came on the market .I love them BUT I just washed 2 quilts I got as a Christmas present from my mom that took her months to make and they didn't work. The maroon color faded into the yellow I am so upset !! I also used 3 sheets of color catcher to make extra sure this wouldn't happen!!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, simply amazing These sheets are a life saver. I am a rag quilter. I cannot per wash fabrics many times as it will not be a good rag the second washing. So my materials and colors were limited until I discovered color catchers. Now I use them in all my color catching projects. I don't wash pens with them, but fabric colors don't bleed.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke my Washer I just had a appliance repairman leave me house. I loved the color catcher sheets but, unfortunately, they were being pulled into the water pump. My machine (Whirlpool Duet) would not drain and would stop working mid-cycle. These sheets where stuck in the water pump. This was an expensive lesson
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works better than advertized I have twice used color catcher to fix accidents. I have had two shirts that were accidentally washed with 'first time washed jeans'. First a pair of red shorts that were worn into a pool with a light blue shirt. From the shorts down the shirt was purple. Washed it twice with color catchers and it is now a light blue shirt again. The second time was a white shirt with a purple flower design, washed with blue jeans (husband didn't separate). Shirt came out blue with purple flower design, again two washes and it is a white shirt with purple flowers, now I wash every load with a sheet of color catcher. Don't know how they work, just know they do, and I have the white and pale blue shirts to prove it!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can work almost too well .... I use Color Catchers in practically every load of colors and have had remarkable results. However, I have also had two separate occasions in which they somehow got tangled in clothes and the item became blotchy. I had a new towel that when I removed it from the wash, the color catcher was wrapped inside the towel. When I opened the towel it had lost the majority of color in that area.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs one tweak to be perfect! Love this product and have been using it for quite a few years, but I really would love for Johnson to make a fragrance, perfume and dye free version. Many small children are sensitive to the additives in the sheets.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you dont sort laundry I sort my laundry but when washing new clothes like jeans they may bleed a little - so this would come in handy - perfect for college kids who just dump all the laundry in together -
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product thus far This is the best product I've ever tried, it would usually take me hours washing loads of clothes and now the time pretty much cut out in half which is why I love this product.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Shout Color Catchers! My good friend, Joni, made a mini quilt from used Color Catchers (posted on the Shout Facebook page on 8/3/2011). She called it "Why I Prewash". I had wanted to try this idea for a quilt ever since and finally did so. My story is different from Joni's. While she used Color Catchers to show how colors run in new yardage for quilts, I use them in every wash of my clothes, towels, etc and the sheets I used in my quilt are from my regular laundry. It's called "Run, Run, Run", because however many times I launder clothes, color always seems to come out. My quilt is hung with clothespins in my laundry room. I have to admit I still do NOT prewash fabrics for quilts. I just trust that the Color Catchers will take care of the leaking color.Sue R, N Las Vegas, NV
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work as advertised This Shout Color Catcher product has saved several loads of laundry from being ruined by fabrics with dyes that ran when washed. I was very skeptical about this product at first, but when I remove a load of clothing from the washer and see the dye that this cloth absorbed and kept it from transferring onto my clothes- I am a believer and regularly use color catchers.This product does a great job.I sent my son off to college with a supply of them because I know he won't separate his laundry and I didn't want his clothing ruined. His roommates now use them.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used exactly as directions said I bought these to help with washing the mini mountains of baby clothes I have for my first child that isn't here yet. I used the product exactly as the packaging said. I put in the sheet, washed the clothes (without letting them sit afterwards), put straight into the dryer and took them out to fold as soon as the buzzer went off. Imagine my disappointment I felt when THREE of my BRAND NEW baby outfits were ruined with pink splotches across the front of the outfit. Now, not only have I wasted my money on this product, but also on three outfits that will never be able to be worn by my baby boy.
Date published: 2015-08-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shout